Saturday, October 1, 2011

Rihanna Has "Found Love"

Rihanna is already set to release a new single in support of her still-as-yet-titled sixth studio album.

The new single, 'We Found Love' features Calvin Harris will be released to radio on October 11 while the music video will premiere in mid-October. The sixth album will be released just in time for America's Black Friday on November 21. 

This is quite fast considering her last album, 'Loud' was only released 10 months ago. As well the eighth and final single, 'Cheers (Drink to That)' was only released in August and has since climbed to #8 on the Billboard 100. If they waited another month to let 'Cheers' have its own moment, it may reach even higher but with 'We Found Love' coming out soon, I don't see it charting much higher.

The new album will be the sixth album in seven years. Rihanna has released an album every year since she started in 2005. The only year she didn't release a studio album was in 2008, however she released 'Good Girl Gone Bad: Reloaded' which was a re-release of her third studio album.

Here is a rundown of all her releases:
01 - Music of the Sun/2005
02 - A Girl Like Me/2006
03 - Good Girl Gone Bad/2007
04 - Good Girl Gone Bad:Reloaded/2008
05 - Good Girl Gone Bad: The Remixes/2008
06 - Rated R/2009
07 - Rated R: The Remixes/2010
08 - Loud/2010
09 - New Album/2011 

No comments: