Monday, May 21, 2012

Roisin Murphy Is Apart of The 'Golden Era'

Roisin Murhpy is finally back with a new single thanks to the veteran DJ David Morales.

David Morales and Roisin Murphy have released a joint single for the summer titled, 'Golden Era.' The new single will be her first since 'Movie Star' from her sophomore effort, 'Overpowered' back in 2008. The two songs that came after it, 'Orally Fixated' and 'Momma's Place' were just promo singles. 

'Golden Era' will be released to digital outlets on May 22. Roisin Murphy has been working on her third studio album since 2009 and hopefully she will have a new album by the end of the year. This single should hold her fans over until the new album drops.

Here is the official track listing for 'Golden Era: The Remixes':

01 - David Morales Disco Mix
02 - David Morales Album Mix
03 - Director's Cut Episodic Mix
04 - Federico Scavo Remix
05 - Franco De Mulero and Hector Romero Golden Days Mix
06 - DJ Meme Remix
07 - Dripmasters Dub

No comments: