Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Die Antwoord Has 'Ten$ion' With Interscope

Die Antwoord is set to release their sophomore album, 'Ten$ion' on February 7, 2012.

'Ten$ion' will be released on their own label ZEF Records after they split with Interscope in November following a creative disagreement. Interscope wanted them to work with America's top producers while Die Antwoord wanted to not only produce their album but include songs written and sung in their South African slang. 

The first single, 'Fok Julle Naaiers' was in response to the Interscope split. The South African title 'Fok Julle Naaiers' translates to 'Fuck All Y'all' in English. The second single has been chosen and will be 'I Fink U Freeky' and will be released closer to the album release date.

Here is the official track listing for 'Ten$ion':

01 - Never Le Nkemise 1
02 - I Fink U Freeky
03 - Pielie (Skit)
04 - Hey Sexy
05 - Fatty Boom Boom
06 - Zefside Zol (Interlude)
07 - So What?
08 - Uncle Jimmy (Skit)
09 - Baby's on Fire
10 - U Make a Ninja Wanna Fuck
11 - Fok Julle Naaiers
12 - DJ Hi-Tek Rulez
13 - Never le Nkemise 2

Die Antwoord will emback on their North American tour starting in Philadelphia, PA on February 9 and will be finishing in Las Vegas, NV on Febraury 25. They will hit Toronto on February 14 at the Phoenix Concert Theatre.

No comments: