Saturday, July 26, 2008

Ciara's 'Fantasy Ride' 2 Be 3 CD Set

'Fantasy Ride' is the third studio album by Ciara. Ciara started recording in early January and finished recording in late July 2008. The album is slated to be released in November 2008 after being pushed back twice. She is working with producers Danja, The Clutch, T-Pain, Tricky Stewart, and Rodney Jerkins.

The first single is now set to be "Work" (produced by Danja), which will be released sometime in August 2008. Ciara has stated that "High Price" will not be the first single due to it being leaked too early.

She said: "My feelings were very hurt cause I wanted to present the single to my fans in the right way". She also stated that Akon, The-Dream, Lil John, and Ludacris will make guest appearances on the album.

'Fantasy Ride' will be released as an eclectic three-disc album rather than all the tracks on a single CD. Five to six songs will be featured on each disc supplying a different theme. The first disc entitled 'Groove City' contains slow jams similar to the single, "Promise". The second disc called 'Crunktown' includes crunk-influenced tracks reminiscing "Goodies". The third disc named 'Kingdom of Dance' provides up-tempo house and freestyle cuts.

The final track listing for 'Fantasy Ride' has not been confirmed yet but here are some of the confirmed tracks that will be present on 'Fantasy Ride':

Work (produced by Danja)
"Echo" (produced by Danja)
"When I" (produced by Champ Champ)
"Supernatural" (produced by Ne-Yo)
"Pride" (featuring & produced by Polow da Don)
"Fantasy Ride" (produced by Tricky Stewart)
"Cool On You" (produced by Jasper Cameron)
"High Price" (featuring Ludacris) (produced by Tricky Stewart)

No comments: