Saturday, June 16, 2012

Alanis Morissette Is Going To Wreak 'Havoc'

Alanis Morissette is set to release her sixth studio album, 'Havoc and Bright Lights' on August 28, 2012.

The album is currently being promoted with the first single, 'Guardian' which was released back in May. A second single will be released closer to the album release date in August. The album was once again produced by Guy Sigsworth who did her previous effort, 'Flavours of Entanglement.' I am in full support of Guy Sigsworth producing because 'Entanglement' was my favourite Alanis Morissette album since 'Jagged Little Pill.'

Here is the official track listing for 'Havoc and Bright Lights':
01 - Guardian
02 - Woman Down
03 - Til You
04 - Celebrity
05 - Empathy
06 - Lens
07 - Spiral
08 - Numb
09 - Havoc
10 - Win and Win
11 - Receive
12 - Edge of Evolution

No comments: