Thursday, January 13, 2011

M.I.A. 2 Release 'Internet Connection'

M.I.A. is set to release a new remix EP for her album track, 'Internet Connection' off of '/\/\/\Y/\.'

The 'Internet Connection' remix EP will include four new interpretations of the song. There is no word whether this will be a full single release like 'XXXO.' M.I.A. has also released music videos for 'Illy Girl' and 'Story To Be Told' without releasing them as singles. 

The remix EP was released in Europe on January 11, while the North American release date is scheduled for January 18.

Here is the official track listing for 'Internet Connection':

01 - Internet Connection (Flux Pavilion Remix)
02 - Internet Connection (Buraka Som Sistema Remix)
03 - Internet Connection (Huoration Remix)
04 - Internet Connection (Tony Senghore Remix)

No comments: