Thursday, January 13, 2011

Beth Ditto 2 Release Solo EP

Beth Ditto is set to release her self-titled debut solo EP which was exclusively produced by Simian Mobile Disco.

The EP will include five tracks, four of which are brand new recordings while the final one is the Simian Mobile Disco single, 'Cruel Intentions' which was released in early 2010. The EP was released digitally on January 11, while the physical release date will be in February. 

Here is the official track listing for 'Beth Ditto':

01 - Goodnight Good Morning
02 - Do You Need Someone?
03 - I Wrote The Book
04 - Open Heart Surgery 
05 - Cruel Intentions 

I really hope she releases a full length debut album just like this. It is outstanding. I give the EP 5/5. I also hope she's working on a new album with Gossip.

No comments: