Saturday, September 1, 2012

Bat For Lashes Wants 'The Haunted Man'

Bat For Lashes is finally set to release her third studio album, 'The Haunted Man' on October 15 in Europe and October 23 in North America.

'The Haunted Man' comes three years after the Mercury Prize nominated 'Two Suns' which was released in Spring 2009. Both her debut, 'Fur and Gold' and follow-up 'Two Suns' were nominated for the coveted Mercury Prize, will she make it three and finally win?

The lead single, 'Laura' was released in late July in Europe but won't get a North American release until the middle of September. 

Here is the official track listing for 'The Haunted Man':
01 - Lilies
02 - All Your Gold
03 - Horses of the Sun
04 - Oh Yeah
05 - Laura
06 - Winter Fields
07 - The Haunted Man
08 - Marilyn
09 - A Wall
10 - Rest Your Head
11 - Deep Sea Diver

If this album sounds anything like her first two we are in for a treat. Both albums are in my personal favourites. 

No comments: