Thursday, June 24, 2010

Royksopp 2 Release "Senior"

Royksopp are set to release their fourth studio album, "Senior" on September 13, 2010.

"Senior" is a companion piece to their third studio set, "Junior" which was released back in 2009. "Senior" will be their first instrumental album.

"The two albums ('Junior' and 'Senior') have a kinship, in that they represent 's two very different artistic expressions," the group said in a statement. "'Junior' - with emphasis on vocals, accessible melodies and harmonies, has the energy, the inquisitive temper and confident "hey-ho, let's go!"-attitude of youth, whereas 'Senior' is the introverted, dwelling and sometimes graceful counterpart - brimful with dark secrets and distorted memories, insisting 'I'm old, I've got experience...'.

They added: "
'Senior' is furthermore an album about age, horses and being subdued - with devils breathing down your neck."

Here is the official tracklisting for "Senior":

01 - ...And The Forest Began to Sing
02 - Tricky Two
03 - The Alcoholic
04 - Senior Living
05 - The Drug
06 - Forsaken Cowboy
07 - The Fear
08 - Coming Home
09 - A Long, Long Way

No comments: